Shade of Promise

By shade

Pretty Flower for A Pretty Girl

I walked along the sidewalk day dreaming about the days of yore. Looking down I saw a pretty flower that I picked. I lifted it to my nose inhaling its fragrance deep into my soul. Placing the stem in my pocket, I continued on. In the blazing sun I saw a silhouette of someone coming towards me. As she drew nearer I saw that it was the most beautiful girl I had ever seen. The sun lit her fiery red hair that all hung in curls. She seemed to glow as she smiled at me. I handed her the flower and said, "Pebey bowbers core E Vebey Lirl!" Ashamed I ran never to see her again.

by a Stumbling Baboon



Just a little story to go along with the picture. Here's another shot. I also shot some yellow flowers and some lines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.