earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Reflections on Former Glory

A change today from leaves and landscape and general greenery!

Best in large

I'm making a habit now every morning of walking from the station to the office via the canal. There is so much of interest that I always take at least one picture to have as a reserve in case the weather turns awful, or circumstances don't allow me to get out for any further blipping opportunities. I could not have imagined just 6 weeks ago that my life would become so ruled by such a routine. I'm not normally a creature of habit at all! This website is changing my life!!

This blip came as a surprise. There is a little inlet from the canal next to this derelict building, covered by a gantry which was used to load and unload goods. I've never seen a barge moored here before, and although it clearly still floats, one suspects that it might not do so for much longer. It's almost in the same state of decrepitude as the building behind. I've taken shots of this building from the canal before but none have really warranted being blipped, but the arrival of this barge added the counterpoint that I was looking for. And, quite rarely, there was scarcely a breeze to ripple the water. The Blip Gods seem to be looking after this beginner right now!

So, an early post, and I'm off out on the bike to enjoy a bit more late evening sunshine. I've spent way too long at the computer today already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.