lhr

By lhr

Good Friday Indeed!

A very good friday was had! I was working today as I decided to save my holidays for a couple of long weekends in May. We were informed that we would be working 9-4 (for both Good Friday and Easter Monday) which is great cos for both of those days I was meant to be working 9-5. So I went in this morning, sat Idle waiting for a call for over an hour and a half (in which time I read a paper and completed a few sudoku puzzles), went for a team meeting where we sat, chatted a little about work and ate chocolate crispie cakes. When we returned from the meeting we were told to pick a piece of paper from a cup (classy!) which would decide what time we would get to leave. The luck of the draw said I got to leave at 3 - woopie! I then went for my lunch, returned for another meeting and then it was time to leave! Now, that is what I call a Good Friday!! I can't wait to see what Monday has to offer!

When I got home my Dad and I proceeded to play the wii and now I am pretty knackered!!

I hope everyone has a lovely easter weekend :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.