Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

Strange days

Funny old day today. Lots of nice skies to blip this morning, but no time.

There were lots of landscapes to see as I grind up and down the A1 but I haven't found a route where I can stop for blips. I must study the map some more.

Around the office the council have introduced a swathe of parking restrictions making it impossible to park for miles...literally. So at lunchtime to avoid a parking ticket, I went driving around to find a hilly landscape. Google maps with satellite view is very good for that but it didn't tell me the road I wanted was private belonging to Mill Hill School for girls. I didn't fancy creeping around the grounds with a camera and long lens. "Looking for blips" may not be sufficient explanation. So that was a wasted journey.

Which left me looking at clouds through the office window. The windows have a film on them to help keep the office cool in summer, the film helps see the detail in the clouds which helps choosing a good time.

So at the risk of boring you all - its clouds again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.