Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Book Poster

Gosh, another day of the BUSY variety today!

First off, I did a big sort of a load of stuff that the cats had knocked down all over the place. Then I hoovered fur. Then I located a wee on the floor and mopped it up. Then I cleaned the utility room a bit.

Then I went into town, to the bank, to the doctors to order more meds, and so on.

Then I drove to BIG town, where I bought a few bits for cat purposes (cheap mats that can be easily washed and will, hopefully, absorb stray wees). Then headed to Blackwell's where I was meeting the Wonderspouse!

Blackwell's hadn't just displayed his book, they'd also made this poster! Wow!

Then the Wonderspouse took a phone call and I went to collect Scharwenka. Then to Scharwenka's house for lunch, and moving ovens, and doing an experiment to determine the different amounts of heat released on dissolving two different sorts of magnesium pills (a picture of the experimental equipment will soon be in the album of pictures that didn't quite make it to blip - see my "about this journal" page for the link).

Then home, and further housework, and floor mopping, and sorting of cat litter boxes, and cleaning more of the utility, and so on, until collecting the Wonderspouse from the bus stop.

And now I'm so tired that I've even had to have a little lie down to get enough energy together to do the blip and go for my bath!

I have several lots of communications to do, arranging visits, trips and so on, but they will have to wait until morning because I'm run out of steam now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.