The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Jolly Japes

Struggled for a blip tonight.

So I thought I would share this tale of woe with you.

My mate Matt, see last weeks blips, texted me last night. Now Matt is one of these people things happen too. He smashed his car in the same place twice in a month. He hit a wood-pigeon on the M4, and was oblivious to the fact it was stuck to his front grill, wings akimbo!

Well his text said "Jackdaw flown down chimney. It's been stuck in the house all day. Soot and s**t everywhere".

After I composed myself from laughing until it hurt, I sent a sympathetic text back, and checked it wasn't a Sooty Shearwater.

When he came into work today he told us that it had sustained itself on a sausage that his landlord had left out. Simply priceless.

I made him this little poster to cheer him up. He didn't seem to appreciate it! ;-)

Thanks for all the nice comments on the 300th blip yesterday. Much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.