2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Insect acrobatics

Last exams for both sons today - spent the morning with my fingers crossed.

Decided to venture further afield at lunchtime and actually managed to get lost - had to double back on myself and speed up considerably in order to get back to the office in time. Must look at a map before I try that route again.

Lots of insects around - butterflies too fast to chase after today. These fat legged beetles (Oedemera nobilis) were up to no good on the blossom. The male is the one hanging down with the fat legs. I'm cross that I managed to cut off the antennae of the lower insect - my excuse is that it was very bright and quite windy. I love the shiny greens on the beetles' bodies and the laid back position of the male.

We've been waiting for our new websites to go live today. They finally went up at about 7 pm this evening (hosted in the US) and I've been trying to spot any problems. Looking OK so far.....we'll wait to hear from some of our users in the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.