Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Watch the Birdie

Not normally being one for including people in my shots I thought I'd make an exception today and include a hundred or so kids in one shot.....bit difficult to get them all to look in the same direction at the same time though!

Tonight was the annual prize giving for the junior years at Alloa High School and, as always, it was well prepared and presented with guest speaker, local dignatories and musical interludes. My daughter sang in one of these interludes but I'm afraid I can't share the video of it with you as she made me promise NOT to post it on YouTube....so I've had to settle for posting it on Flickr ;-)

Even though these events happen every year it's still great to see the kids getting prizes.....they like it too as they get a £10 gift voucher with every award!

PS - Thanks to the local press photographer for arranging/organising all the kids into one place so I could get the shot!

PPS - In case you are wondering my daughter is the one in the fourth row, fourth in from the left!



23

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.