Over the Hedge

Pretty unusual day today.

Not the chaos of work or anything like that, but the fact that I'd not pressed a shutter all day until I forced myself to head out and shoot something late on. And this wasn't what I went out to shoot either as I'd packed up some ND filters that arrived today and headed off to test them out with some nice running water in one of the Ochil Hill glens. Heart wasn't really in it though and found myself getting frustrated with the fiddliness of it all and decided it wasn't have the desired effect - either technically or as a nice wind down at the end of the day. Fail.

Also late posting as I've just sat and watched part one of documentary series in which boys become soldiers in the hardest way imaginable in Afghanistan. Harrowing stuff but if you can stomach the gruelling reality of it all then it's must see TV - 'Our War'.

Need something to lighten the mood a bit now.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.