Red Flowers (?)

These flowers (I don't know what else they may be or what tree they belong to) are just outside my study window on the second floor (1st floor for the Europeans).

They first caught my attention this morning, with bits of glancing sun--but this ca. 17:00 view with more light works better; I stopped down to increase the depth of field, and took nearly 20 p.m. shots; the branches were gyrating in the wind.

Any clue to the I.D. would be appreciated.

A year ago: Coyote & Warbler in Western Canada.

Last November I visited the National Aquarium in Baltimore (with my sons over Thanksgiving) and posted this blip of jellyfish. Today the New York Times has a full article plus slide show on jellyfish, with pictures and an interview from that Aquarium. (It all reminds me of the late Molly/Amalarian, who was very taken by my blip.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.