Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Perfection of Clover

Had to run a couple of errands and on the main highway by my credit union was a roll over accident. Ambulance, fire trucks, police were all on hand to take care of matters. I was under the impression that everybody was okay. A mother was holding a young child in her arms as the EMT's were talking to her. There were a lot of on-lookers and the road was closed, but I got to the bank okay. Of course, after I determined that there was probably no fatalities involved, I thought...should have had my camera with me. So, got gas for the car since I forgot to do that yesterday. Gas prices were down, which is a help, of sorts. Then as I was coming home there goes another ambulance off down the street, lights flashing, sirens wailing. And when I got home I kept hearing sirens off and on for quite awhile. We are close to an expressway and there are many accidents on that stretch of road for some reason. Hope everybody came out of it all right.

Went for an afternoon walk and got several lovely florals to choose from for today's blip, but this simple everyday clover spoke to me. Pick me, pick me!!

The top of the flower is a little out of focus, but that's okay, isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.