Diamonds and Rust

By diamondsandrust

North Beach 7 am

My wife had made a sort of black gaiter to try and deal with the light leakage problem I'd been having with my new 10-stop filter (used for long daylight exposures). So I was out early(ish) this morning on the beach, anxious to test it out. Seems to work absolutely fine, and a lot cheaper than a new filter holder. The clouds were great this morning too.

Then work, work, work all day, including my annual report interview with my line manager (over the phone) which was fine. Everything is in flux with a lot of staff lost to voluntary early severance last year, yet another re-organisation still in progress (senior managers love reorganisations, it makes it look as though they are doing something important and distracts from trickier and more significant issues) and plans to merge us with other bodies in a year or two's time.

In the evening (after cooking and eating macaroni cheese - I love it, with brown sauce) I did some website work till about 10.30 when I had to give up (too tired) even though I was in full swing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.