Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Steel Dinosaur

"It has been argued that dinosaurs did not die out, but just evolved wings and flew away. At a certain level, this reasoning is sound.... Birds, as a group, did descend from dinosaurs and ... all 8,600 species of birds living today carry some inheritance from their reptilian ancestors."

- David Raup, Extinction: Bad Genes or Bad Luck

And then we built our own steel flying dinosaurs ;) this plane came overhead as I was leaving work today. I liked how low it was, and the golden light of the setting Sun illuminating its front. I also liked the way it shared the sky with the moon. I didn't like the poor focus, but I decided to go with it anyway.

Still not an iPhone pic; Lumix G10, with pic uploaded via iPhone app on iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.