Niall Today

By niallToday

There's Something Missing From This Photo

Had an early morning visit to Bolton Abbey today. Not very interesting, if truth be told, and not worth the £6 to park the car in a car park that turned out to be some way from the venue. We could have parked for free outside. Maybe I missed something?

There was, however, these stepping stones across the river. I aborted my first attempt to cross because the sign said some of the steps were loose, so I stopped on each step to get my balance. Bad move cos the steps are quite far apart and stopping isnt that easy, nor is starting afresh with a big step. It also means I saw how deep and fast the river was getting.

A Jack Russell tried to cross and gave up at the same point. Wish I had taken a pic. I didnt really want to be upstaged by a dog. Even my legs are longer than a Jack Russells, so I gave it another go without stopping. I made it, and my friend took a very animated pic of me mid way.

Unfortunately, my friend didnt reset the date so it reads 3rd Jan 2000!!
I daren't put in another 'change date' request to the moderator. I think I have already used up a lifetimes allowance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.