Nell's World

By nell2803

Terror

Well guess what. More rain! Summer doesn't seem to be happening here.

In the interest of blipfoto I braved the elements and went for a cycle complete with camera. Usual cycle, taking double the length of time it should as I have to stop and take photos. When I passed the graveyard I thought the light today might be good to take a shot of the gates. Unfortunately the sky wasn't very interesting and I hadn't noticed the raindrops on my lens.

After I had looked at my photos it was time for dog walking. (it's all go around here.) Camera packed ready for round two. By the time we had walked around the same route, this time two blippers having to stop for photos, the sky had started to clear.

Although we are having very dreich weather it is producing great skies. I did have other shots where you can see some of the headstones but I thought this was more dramatic.

I wonder how many kids have been terrorised by these fierce lions looking down at them at the entrance to the graveyard.

Spookily, I have just heard the sound of thunder as I write. Maybe I shouldn't be publishing this


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.