No Drama Here

By Laffingnomi

Walled Garden

My neighbour recently took down part of the wall to her garden and I had planned a 'work in progress' blip but on the day I took it I ended up blipping something else. In no time at all this wall and door was in it place, painted and planted up. It looks lovely and fresh and the hedges that were hiding it have been removed (best viewed LARGE to appreciate). The inside of the garden is something else, lots of nooks and crannies, very Italian Orchard...I should and maybe will ask if I could blip from inside one day soon....

And lives have been intertwined within the walls of this garden, promises made, kisses exchanged.

The garden's walls have made this a place set apart from the rest of the world in the voyage of time.

So a quiet stillness permeates the air, a calm timeless pace, that no clocks intrude upon.

For what is time in a garden like this, time here is no race for the finish line, it is a season.

part of a poem by 2uesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.