A day in the life

By neacail

WESTERN HARBOUR

This is part of the Western harbour development which is a pretty awesome engineering project. Alot of the land for the new houses is reclaimed from the Firth of Forth. It's planned to be a whole new kind of mini toon with I think 30,000 inhabitants, schools, trams, supermarkets etc. It's pretty 2000 AD in style.
Seems suspiciously near to sea level though, you can never use the balconies because of the wind whipping in off the sea, it's over priced and the place is likely to be a building site for the next 15 years, I know a few guys who've worked there too, and reports of the quality of workmanship aren't too good, I had also heard that one of the towers was listing quite a bit, though I suspect this is actually a scurillous rumour and probably not true.

So would I buy a flat on the 16th floor with a sea view, if I had a spare wad of cash?
Yep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.