The Timing of the Tide

To say I'm pleased with this is an understatement. I'm over the fucking moon with this shot if I'm honest. High tide is around 8.30pm tonight so after a few false starts I reckoned on being able to get this shot covering the Cramond Island causeway from the bottom of it, I'd need to be there around 2.5 hours before high tide. Got there around 5.30 and started with some test shots, got a few further down and then moved back to here to wait on the tide. It's amazing just how fast it comes in when you're really studying it. When the exposure for this one finished I was near on ankle deep, it was just touching the tip of my boots when this one started.

Got stacks from the hour or so I was here and am over the moon with the haul of shots, will defo go back in similar conditions to try it again when I get the Lee filters as I had to do a bit of work to take out the Hitech 0.9 GND's colour cast. Also shot with the Heliopan ND3.0 and Kook CPL.

Behind me here was a huge storm system that I ended up following over North Edinburgh on the way home hopeing for lightning. No lightning but couldn't care less after I saw this one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.