Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

He Scared Us!!!

I could have done with being turbo charged today!

Up early, got a picnic ready, picked up my Dad and we were off to Tatton Park for the day.
The forecast was for showers, and when it rained today, it really did rain!

We walked around the gardens, found our way to the centre of the maze, and more importantly, out again! We picnicked in the car because of the torrential rain, then my daughter completed the children's quiz as we toured the mansion.

We got home just in time to pick my son up from school and take him to his orthodontist appointment. Back home again through rush hour traffic, to drop him off before my daughter and I went to the cinema to see 'Prom'.

After a very nice day, I'm absolutely knackered, and about to put my feet up to watch The Apprentice. I'm going to enjoy watching someone else do lots of running about whilst I sup a glass of wine!

Goodnight blippers :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.