Daunti's world

By daunti

The Window

Today was an unexpected early dismissal from school. In the winter months we use to have early dismissals, delayed school mornings or school closures due to snow days. Not only did we have an early dismissal today, my school has already decided to be closed tomorrow, due to I'm guessing ... a heat day. The opposite of a snow day.

I don't think thats ever happened in my time of being a student or teaching students. Not that I'm complaining. The temperature is rising up to 95 degrees today... tomorrow, close to 100, may I add it's still spring...

This is a photo of one of the windows in my bedroom. Keeping the light out with the shade down to help the air conditioner do its job, really did look like a beautiful thing today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.