just allan

By allan

Mixed Feelings

North Berwick Law this morning, from the south on the Markle road near East Linton, travelling west! That's all points of the compass covered ;)

This lovely view with the tractor ploughing & planting provokes mixed feelings, because that's the field where I photographed the lapwing a few weeks ago. There'll be no nests in this field then.

I rode to & from Drem today, about 25 miles in total and quite a bit less than I meant to but I'm a bit tired today. I hit 40 mph coming off Pencraig into East Linton on the way home, so making up for distance with intensity. Great fun and mixed feelings again.

At work, mixed feelings again when I realised what I don't want to do after a particularly uninspiring meeting, and got a bit peed off about that. Later on though, a chance conversation at the coffee machine led to an opportunity to jump ship to another team that would suit me much better. Let's see what happens there.

The older boys appeared after Scouts tonight, not long after I'd arrived home, so I had to get them off to bed before I'd had my dinner or had a shower. Mixed feelings? Yes a bit, but great to have them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.