Monkey Shoulder

Not much opportunity to get a blip today, so I thought I'd mention how fantastically well I've done for alcohol in the last couple of weeks. After the chocolates and bottle of my dance students I also received a rally nice bottle of wine from my illustration students, another really nice bottle of wine from the head of the dance department for going and taking photos on Monday and this bottle of Monkey Shoulder from another workmate for putting together an exhibition catalogue for his students.

While I always get a little embarrassed receiving presents at work, because it's not why I do it, they are all very graciously received so thanks very much once again if any of the people behind the presents are reading this.

Tonight was my last Wednesday class at Taekwon Do until I get my red belt (that's a wee while away yet, possibly end of the year at the very earliest). The advanced classes are definitely a lot tougher, but it feels really satisfying to get through them. With exhibition season finishing tomorrow it will be back to Tuesday and Thursday rather than Tuesday and Wednesday. I'll just have to work hard to make sure I get back to that class as soon as possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.