The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

Biking in the rain

Thanks for the response on yesterdays image, I really didn't think much of it! T'was an e******** blip!

Anyway, today I went for a mountain bike ride out over houndkirk and down blackamoor. Great until the thunder and lightening started, followed shortly by torrential rain!! My v-brakes did not enjoy it at all!! Completely soaked to the skin in minutes!! Took a shortcut back down the technical track I was planning to avoid until I built up a bit more confidence. Actually took it quite well and didn't fall off once!! So happy when I got to the bottom I decided to cycle back up to the top and do it all again!! What can I say, I've missed mountain biking! :)

And no, this isn't as good as my last bike shot, but have you any idea how hard it is to get yourself in focus going down a muddy single-track with a little compact camera?!


:P

Night blippers!

PS - I've found a slight hinderance in recording... I don't have much to record with!! Only my Mac, and well, the quality needs a bit of work :S

So here goes nothing... a link to a practice random song to give you a flavour of what I'm aiming towards! Just bare in mind it's recorded in my bedroom straight onto my mac, was recorded quite a while ago (I can play guitar better now!!) and is just a practice!!! *gulp*

Some of my friends will have heard it before...
(Oh, and I've never had any singing or guitar lessons!!)

Black is the colour

PS - Black isn't the colour of my true loves hair... it's actually a sort of mousy brown... but that's not the song :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.