Everyday is Red

By everydayisred

here to there

The day before Easter and the house is very quiet.

Minutes before work and I am still anticipating a phone call from my sister; she is due to deliver any day now. I am genuinely nervous for her.

I was on call at my other job this morning, but a call never came and I have been showered and sitting in my bathrobe for the last three hours. I should really get dressed and start heading out.

Somewhere, along the tracks that border Los Angeles, a train is slowing down.

I don't quite know what I will do with myself over the next 24 hours. I keep telling myself that this is the perfect opportunity to go out and take some snaps of...whatever.

This is my first Holiday away from home, and it feels a little strange.
The funny thing is, I'm not religious at all, but I do like the idea of a holiday that brings people and family together.

I am jealous that I am not on a train, or that no one is on a train to come and see me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.