While on my runs

By waipushrink

Under the influence of Venus

Back home and back to the office again. Dark winter mornings are with us, and this limits my opportunities when on a morning run.

Five days ago I posted this; taken in daylight of a sculpture in Grey Lynn Park. This morning I glanced over at it and saw that Venus was clearly visible behind the motorcyclist, and with a request from Ceridwen to be able to see some of the figures closer up, I thought I'd try.

Perhaps it really was too dark, but I like what I've got, with a bit of tweaking in iPhoto. I faded the purple colour a wee bit, after increasing the exposure, and also the definition, as well as lightening the shadows.

In real 'life" the figures on this sculpture have a fantasy appearance. Taken at this time of a winter's morning and tweaked in the way i have, my motorcyclist looks as if he is straight out of Hades. Because of the influence of Venus (the Goddess of love) one hopes that his warlike appearance will be modified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.