RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

It's getting Ardagh!

Another walk by the Ardagh Tennis Courts and Bowling Green.

A radical new plan in mind to expand my blipping opportunities.

Walk on the other side of the road!

I was taking the first of the two shots I took today and I saw the jogger approaching.

She, very generously, left the ground completely during this shot to give you something to look at. It also gives you the chance to see the bit of pavement she would have otherwise obscured.

I quite like these letterbox format shots, especially where some forward motion is involved.

Have given up on black and white for a day.

Truth be told, I did try this in black and white first but a bit of green was called for.

Son #1 was wearing his beaver uniform for breakfast today. I think he's still proud from yesterday. We did have a slight falling out when he insisted he was going to eat his yoghurt from a syringe. Some rules in the house are flexible but, yoghurt with a syringe? No!

On another vital front, too much toast today and the last of the Shreddies. Porridge for the remainder of the summer!

Running Day 3: 5 miles@9.15min/mile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.