Bright and early

The chance of a slightly longer lie was ruined by the breeze-blown door squeaking on its hinges but it didn't matter. It was only the difference between 6am and 6.45am since I still had to get the bairns dressed, fed and packed off to their childcare so that I could start work somewhere close to the usual time.

I took the camera with me thinking that I'd head along to the boat and get that done so that I could work through until I need to pick them up sometime around 6pm. Heading back from Ellen's nursery I decided to stop and take some photos of the oilseed rape fields. I see them from the bus every day. The poppies have all come out and in spite of the idea being unspeakably twee - blue sky, yellow field dotted with red flowers - they are pretty and if you get the angle right, the poppies lie in a thick red band across the field. Anyway, those photos are fine but I dialled everything down and let them blow around in the breeze.

Right, let's get back to the work computer and see what these numbers are saying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.