Love Live Music

By lovelivemusic

Katherine Ellis at Lo Profile - Acoustic Set

Katherine invited me to see her sing at a club in Soho called Lo Profile in Wardour Street. I love this part of Soho and it was lovely to catch up with lovely friends. I love Lo Profile - a great bar and club, exactly what you would want to go to in Soho. I think Katherine looks like a star from the 1940's in this shot. You can see Katherine's blip - http://www.blipfoto.com/Katherineellis with the lovely Max and Adam and Max's blip of Katherine http://www.blipfoto.com/maxellis with a more comical view of Katherine. Great to meet new friends - Adam the amazing guitarist who accompanied Katherine on the Acoustic set and to the lovely gang I sat with - Kevin, Diana, Martyn, Dean, Steve, Dan, Aiofe and Grace. A high light was the ever present Stewie - amazing Manager and PA who became the human auto cue for the event - I loved that! Max took a more comprehensive set of pics which can be found here: Facebook

It was great to see the Gaydar radio gang as well - Phil Marriott executed a very probing interview of Katherine's life as a Diva - this heart felt emotion was poured out in a very moving acoustic set.
It was a great privilege to be there and really made me feel very grateful to have such wonderful friends and see such amazing talent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.