Way of Life

By wayoflife

Poster

I took the chance to visit two small galleries in Shinjuku today. The first stop was Photographer's Gallery to see an exhibition by Sakiko Nomura. The gallery has two small rooms and a little bookshop.

The second stop was 3rd District Gallery to see a new collection by Yang Seungwoo. The gallery only comprises a single room but in the middle are a few chairs and a table, and in the corner is a little collection of photobooks. What really made my day, though, was that when the gallery staff noticed I was in there, they came out with a cup of tea and said I could sit down, chill out, and take my time going through the books. Happy days!

If you ever get a chance to see some of Yang Seungwoo's photos of the Yakuza, definitely check them out. Very interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.