Trixie's Adventures

By TrixieTheCollie

Ozzy's come for a sleepover!

I am soooo excited Ozzy has come for a sleepover. His owners are going away soon so if Ann can cope with the two of us he'll be coming to stay for longer.

By the way, Ozzy was blipped in his bandana yesterday but he doesn't seem to like it very much?!

We picked Ozzy up this afternoon and went down to the river for a play. Ann wanted to see how we got on together in the car. We were both extremely good dogs - so far, so good.

I had a brand new orange bouncy ball to play with. I love it when Ann throws the ball in the water and I have to swim to get it. Ozzy didn't want to play though. He didn't do any running and seemed happy enough to go swimming by himself. However I remembered what Ann had told me .............. I am the hostess so I have to share my toys. But do you know what he did? Every time I let him have the ball, he just lay down and started chewing chunks out of it. I know he's a lot younger than me, but honestly, he just didn't seem to grasp that the whole idea of the game is to give it to Ann so that she can throw it again.

Anyway, we were very good dogs on our walk and in the car.

Unfortunately I have not been a good girl since we got home. As soon as we got into the house I snarled at Ozzy, just so that he knew it was my house, my territory and my rules. Poor Ozzy just lay down in the corner of the kitchen - and I lay down facing him so that if he dared to move I could snarl at him again.

Then Ann decided to feed us. Well, no way was I going to let Ozzy have anything to eat, so I got shut out on the sun terrace and had to watch while Ozzy had his dinner. Then I had my dinner. I gobbled it all up ever so quickly just in case Ozzy wanted some. ..................But he didn't.

He's been ever such a good boy since he came into the house and now he's just lying all snuggled up by Ann's feet. I've got a bit fed up giving him the 'evils' so I've gone out onto the sun terrace for a snooze.

I think he's realised that I'm 'top dog' in this house. As long as he remembers that, we'll get on just fine. ........................And I still think he'll make an excellent boyfriend.

Unfortunately, Ann says that he might find me too controlling??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.