The joy of technology

or who nicked my picture....

OK I admit I have been diligently ignoring every message that pops up telling me about the digital switchover, but last night they nicked BBC 2 (just before we were going to watch the apprentice you're fired programme) so now we have to confront the problem...

The issue is, that neither Dave or I have any interest in tele's and gadgets, and all our stuff is second hand, so we're always missing bits, and never really know how it works...

For example we used to have a video recorder but it didn't have any buttons on it, and the friend that donated it couldn't find the remote control, so it worked fine as long as you didn't need to rewind anything... we used to have to let tapes run until the end so that they would then automatically go back to the beginning... on occasion we did have to pop round to the neighbours and ask them to rewind it for us...

This tele is lovely, but there's a connector broken on it, which is why our friends donated it to us...

I'm usually reasonably intelligent but when it comes to this stuff Dave and I tend to resemble primates, pawing at the buttons and hitting the thing illogically until something happens... whilst occasionally saying oook!

I'm sure with the necessary number of slaps we'll get everything working....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.