Get Back to Me

By GetBacktoMe

Morning Fox!

Last night I thought about revisiting the glade of foxgloves one morning soon to catch the early sunlight.
When I opened the front door this morning there was an immediate pungent, musky smell, as if a fox had been trying to get in through the cat flap. No sign of 'Charlie' But I took it as a sign!!

It wasn't that early, but the dappled sunlight created a fantastic vista with foxgloves as far as the eye could see.

There were thousands of bumble bees, and as they settled into the long bells, I could hear the rustling of their legs and bodies against the sides as they climbed towards the nectar. It was an amazing sound, along with the constant buzzing too.

There is a vast spectrum of colour, in the sunlight from white, through to deep deep crimson pink, whereas in the shade their hue is on the lilac to purple range. The contrast of the same plant changing colour is extraordinary.

Enough said. There will be other visits.

There were several shots I liked, several with coincidental bees, but my daughter, who popped in for a bath (thats a whole other story) chose this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.