blip art :: xb

By xb

Perth

The iPhone 3GS camera. Limited in size, resolution, flash- and optical-zoom-less function. Last night's blip - taken in a low-light lift; uploaded on a faint, wifi connection, in my hotel room [squeezed in a corner where I could get a signal from the bar downstairs] - didn't look too bad on the phone, but on screen now it looks grainy. I still like it as a blip, but not a picture.

Today on the other hand, the same iPhone camera, but this time taken onto the laptop and tweaked quite heavily in Photoshop. The image scrubs up quite nicely and works well as an image and a blip. That's what I think anyway, and it's my journal. :)

Stirling meeting this morning and train back to Inverness. This is the change at Perth. The Rock Ness revellers are on their way. The table in front of me popping champagne Cava corks, and sipping the contents as a chaser to their Stella Artois. On another table, a group of 60+ Americans [that's age, not people sitting round the table] - one minute asking about the "rock and pop festival near Inverness", the next talking of the "wonderful Janice Joplin".

Eclectic. The conversation and the crowd.

It's been a while since I wrote a long blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.