Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Portcullis House

This is Portcullis House which is part of the parliamentary estate. A few years ago, it became apparent that the Palace of Westminster was no longer able to accommodate all the MPs and their staff so the tacky tourist shops that were here were torn down, and this was built in their place. It now houses MPs offices, meeting rooms etc.

Actually, MPs fight to have an office in here rather than in the Palace of Westminster as the offices are much more modern (unsurprisingly!). I quite like it as a piece of ar-key-tek-shur.

A few years ago I had a job that took me into parliament a lot. Didn't like the job but loved being able to roam around the place freely.

I think I need a haircut soon. I look like a pineapple.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.