Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Life event

This is another 40th present. 3rd in a series of I'm not sure how many.

I first heard him being played to me through my friend and singer/songwriter in the band when I was 17.

I'd only being playing guitar for 4 months or so and he was a month behind me. He told me I should listen to this big black guy who could sing his heart out. The album was called "Big Time" It was all about connecting with folk, and this guy connected with us in a garage in Parkhill, Dyce, Aberdeen, Scotland.

Turns out he wasn't black and he wasn't that big. I remember the first song I actually "heard" by Tom Waits.
" You're innocent when you dream". It had a massive effect on me and has never left.

This is the poster from when I saw him.

Incredible. Definitely a life event.

Thanks for looking. And thanks Tom. Seems fitting that your picture is now in a frame.
B.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.