Oh, crop!

By iShoot

Falling

Do not watch the petals fall from the flower with sadness, know that, like life, things sometimes must fade, before they can bloom again.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My life feels like a wittering flower
the petals slowly falling to the ground
as each petal falls my life breaks down
more and more every time.
As they slowly hit the ground my heart
shudders with pain.
Every things surrounded by darkness
as each petal falls i slowly fall with it.
As the petals hit the ground they break down in to little pieces
just like i do when the pain keeps hitting me like a thousand knifes.
I want to escape, sweep up the dead petals and grow new ones.
Start over again from when the flower had only begun
and everything seemed beautiful and calm.
As the new petals spread out with the sun beaming down on them
i feel happiness beginning for once in my life.
I am new, i am no longer dying.
But one day the petals will fall again
and as the petals fall
i fall with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.