Beautiful Life In Photos

By chlobags

Barry Island

Went to Barry Island today with my flat; it wasn't the sunniest day, but it didn't rain either which is a miracle! I had shorts and a waterproof coat as it seems to alternate hourly between rain and boiling hot sun at the moment. The one thing I will not miss about Wales over the summer is the weather.
We were very touristy and took lots of Gavin and Stacey pictures, and we also got doughnuts, which were yummy until we were literally mobbed by seagulls. Only minor injuries were sustained, but we lost quite a lot of doughnut in the process.
The seagulls kept running/flying away when I tried to take pictures of them, but I think this one in the background had quite good photgraphic timing! Our sandcastles weren't so impressive so I'm discreetly taking credit for this one....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.