hello again

By admirer

SEA GULL MEET DUST-JACKS

and me of course, because I brought some food. A bit tired after the outing of yesterday, I set upon a nice walk around the pond. Only two baby-coots left now, with three parents still around they make a strange party.
Sat in the grass looking at a heron, trying to understand what she was doing all day.
Looking left and right and little into the water where her food should be. No frogs to hear anywhere. Yesterday in a "sloot", ditch in english, beautiful bright green ones, croaking loudly.
Went to the google site to find further information about the Herrigel-couple and their whereabouts. A long article about the misunderstandings, probably through the interpretor and the fact that the great Master was not ever teached in Zen practice at all. And then returning to Germany in 1929, Herrigel became member of NSDAP and was found in 1945 a "Mitläufer" by the de-nazification court.
It is in our time again and again possible to find anything you want on the internet and how often I say loud or soft I will look that up, and do it and many times I forget about it and wonder what was it again that I wanted to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.