Emergency blip using the phone

Thiis 60' x 10' widebeam canal boat was lifted out on the hoist slings after lunch and then all the fresh water zebra mussels were blown off with a jet spray. After that we scraped the hull with flat hoe-like tools to rid the underneath of more mussels. It continued to pour with rain... We then set to work wiith hand scrapers to remove all the hard water scale, used a drill with wire brush for a final smoothing, then had to dry her off with towels during the period with no rain. Then, quick, quick, before the next downpour we had three of us with roller brushes and trays full of blacking (a bit like runny tar) to paint the entire area that is under the water when afloat. The rain came down again as we finished that part but stilll the red stern paint had to go on. Perhaps I'll do that when I return on Sunday when I come home. Managed to liberally tar my hands and nails, face and some hair, drips on my feet - and then remembered the gloves. My face was black from the dust but I had a white area round my mouth where I had worn my mask. Now I stink of white spirit but nails are clean and I'm home ready to prepare myself to go to my nephew's wedding tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.