PlanW

By PlanW

And I Do My Little Turn On The Catwalk

Here's one of those David Austin old-English roses that I referred to yesterday. This one is Eglantyne, so very very pretty, if a little over complicated. I've got maybe four of these in my front garden and the scent is just amazing, I really wish you could smell it. It has the power to transport me back to being seven when all the roses in our garden seemed to smell that way. I would pick them to make 'perfume' by smashing the petals up in water. That Coco Chanel had nothing on me, or so my mum would have had me believe!

I'd say the only problem with these ones is that the stems are sometimes a little fragile for their big pom-pom heads. They're kind of like the size-zero supermodels of the horticultural world.





I'm Too Sexy, Right Said Fred, 1992. I'm not sure whether I think this is terrible or great!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.