Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

No wonder the bills are so high

The flashy new Scottish Gas building must hav eset them back a bob or two.

That said, it does look reasonably impressive with the tail end of the sunrise glinting off it.

What really caught my eye though was the reflection in the water between the college and it. I still haven't figuted out if it's supposed to be some form of wilderness themed landscaping like at the parliament or if it's just bad drainage on waste ground. I suspect the latter if I'm honest.

I had a commercial class to teach all day today. There were three of them from the Edinburgh property centre and they were a great bunch. Of course it always helps when the people wanting to learn computer applications are computer literate. This bunch were really keen, and although the day course was quite intensive we got through everything with no problems.

By the time I got home though I didn't have time to whip up a bechemel sauce to assist in converting the left over sauce from last night into a lasagne so it was Bolognese again, not that I'm complaining of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.