The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Van

The return of Ally from his course in the west meant that we could go and collect our van.

This is the first blip of many no doubt, of the soon to be camper transformation.
I would show the inside, but until it is striped of the bench seat, the filthy wood cladding, the mud and dog hair and several wee snagging problems, I think we will start from the bare van tomorrow.

Ally has the beginning of a shopping list for her.
A spare wheel, a new armrest for the driver seat, an ashtray cover, insulation, a caravan.
We did have our eye on a wee one, to strip and insert into the van, but that was a couple of weeks ago. He can go shopping tomorrow when I'm at work.
If I can buy a van on my own, he can seek out the inards.

I can't keep on calling it "The van". We need a name.
All suggestions will be considered.
Unfortunately, "The hunting Haggis" is taken. I did suggest "The Midge Magnet", but that may be too close for comfort. They already seemed to like crawling all over it and as I'm one of their favourite snacks, it doesn't bode well.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.