wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Dragons

Enough people out there make their password 'dragon' for it to come in as the 7th most popular password. That made me happy. Humans are such wonderful creatures sometimes.

The news about really common passwords has been kicking around for a couple of weeks now, but it was only when I sat down to read the latest National Geographic magazine this morning that I finally found out what they actually are. Thanks NGM. You're quite frankly the best magazine there is, and the only one I'd ever read every issues of cover to cover. And one of the few places I retain knowledge from. Terribly sad article today about child brides in India, as young as 5 years old. That one made me unhappy with humanity. Then I started reading about Göbekli Tepo in Turkey, promises to be quite interesting indeed. Had to stop to make a sponge cake, but I now await a return call from my sponge-cake-baking-extraordinaire aunt to tell me what to do. And so it's post-exam room clean time while I wait. There's junk to be removed, floors to be vacuumed, books to be reshelved, bedding to be changed, and dust to relocate.

But the thought of 'dragon' secretly connecting entire networks of people unknown to each other, all over the world, will keep me smiling for a little longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.