Every Little Step

By moonfairy

A Touch of Retail Therapy.

Well, first day of my hols and the sun's disappeared again!!

So Alexandra and I headed for the shops.

The local bookshop was having a sale, but I restrained myself and just bought the one book, on Jane Austen. But I might just creep back in there later in the week.

At the next shop I bought a new duvet, and she bought some Ugg boots.

Then we drove off to a local Exhibition Centre where they were having a Doll, Bear and Craft Show. This year it was a bit disappointing, as they didn't seem to have as many traders as they have had in the past. Anyway, bought one pattern and some fabric.

Spent the afternoon, sewing, with the two cats curled up on the bed, and watched The Ipcress File, can't believe I've never seen this movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.