Red and green should never be seen..

This is the adage I knew as a kid but apparently some people are taught blue and green should never be seen..

I remember being perturbed by the Ishihara test when I was at primary school...

Nitty Nora took us in an office and we had to look at all the circular images and make out the numbers or shapes amongst the dots... It was a big deal to me at the time and I was delighted that I could distinguish something on each card...Being really young I was terrified of just seeing spots...

Cryno's dad is red/green colourblind and it fascinates me..He tells me that he sometimes can't differentiate between opposing football teams when watching certain matches on Sky. he told me that teachers discovered he was colourblind when he was a young boy at school. He painted a picture and included brown grass and a green cow.

I am amazed to realise that upto 20% of British males suffer from colourblindness..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.