Don's Pix

By minch

Clouds

There is definitely an advantage to the axiom - 'the best light occurs around sunrise and sunset on any given day.' I lifted that hint from numerous sources I've read over the years, in an attempt to become a better photographer.

I was up just before sunrise (6:02 DST) this morning to start watering the lawn. Noticing the fantastic sky, I grabbed the camera and fired off a number of frames. Not :30 minutes later, the orange tint of the rising sun was gone leaving only the white puffies - still impressive, but not the same.

Now, if I could just discipline myself to get up before 6:00 each morning, some interesting shots could be had. On the other hand, waiting 'til sunset isn't a bad idea either. This picture taking thing is a real kick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.