ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Through the archway and moving on

Thanks to everyone who commented on my blip yesterday and who commiserated with me for the sad demise of Mr Streak in Newhaven Harbour. What more can I say? I'm still feeling a bit "empty", but I've replenished my so-called "inner nerd" by replacing him with a Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc, which is reputed to have the best camera phone on the market. Well, we will see. I will also need a new journal title, but that's in the making... We'll have to wait and see. Anyway, I have been pretty poor myself at commenting on blip and so it's great that others responded to my pain yesterday.

This morning we set off in reasonable weather from Edinburgh to visit Tantallon Castle with a view to finding some nice views of Bass Rock. Not a chance. The Scottish summer weather is doing its best, and it was 8 degrees in the car park at Tantallon. The Rock was barely visible, and cheer was only raised by an unexpected appearance of the Countess of Angus to engage us with her fascinating story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.