HarryJ

By HarryJ

Wasting my time

The last day of a business trip is always the best.
"I'm going home!"
Anything that delays that does not sit well with me.
(Especially as I normally have to sit squashed in to a window seat next to two grossly overweight buffoons with body odor and bad breath)
So when I got to Chicago and saw a line up at Customer service that was literally 80 yards long, I knew I had a problem.
My connecting flight home had been cancelled
Two hours on the phone getting rebooked for the following day, and another hour on the phone trying to find a somewhat reasonably priced hotel room was great entertainment.
NOT!
Any way, here I am in that hotel room, having just absent-mindedly deleted all my pictures from my memory card.
So this has to be todays picture

Ah well. Until tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.