Everyday... an eye

By 360walk

"Sirah Junjungan" - a musical theater

Today, my boyfriend and I headed to Istana Budaya (pronounced : Iss-taa-naa Bu-daa-yaa), a renown theater, to watch the story of the Prophet Muhammad Pbuh in Sirah Junjungan.

The place was packed and with diversify of people attending the show. It's a musical theater... very well done too at that. The show had moved me to tears, as some of the actors and actress at the end of it.

There were a couple of tourist that had followed the show... but it made me wonder... how DO they understand the show when it is performed in Malaysian language a.k.a Bahasa Malaysia. I wonder how I would adapt to a show that's not my mother-tongue without any sub title.

Unlike the show "Puteri Gunung Ledang" that I had attended twice last year, that show had subtitles when it was performed in Bahasa Malaysia.

I guess the person who did this needs to improvise in the sense that it has to have some sort of translation for others to understand. But then again, I guess the production did not expect tourist to be joining the show.

Overall, it was a good performance and I think the two rascals were very much pleased to have joined us.

'Til the next show.. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.