Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Made in Shrewsbury...

...well, my son holding the trophy definitely was and I'm pretty sure Jo Hart in the background was too!

Today we went to another presentation (yawn!) and this one was held at the Greenhous Meadow Stadium. My middle son's team received a trophy for winning their league. On the way down the stairs, we quickly took a shot of the best player to come out of Shrewsbury and my son chose this picture to be my blip today. An alternative shot was taken upstairs with the pitch in the background. Elton John is appearing at the stadium tomorrow night and they were putting up the stage and all the seats. Shrewsbury is such a happening place - London watch out!

Apart from that, the day has flown by but I have managed to do all my summer tubs this afternoon, despite getting drenched this morning when I went to the garden centre. It's beautiful here now but the forecast is rain for tomorrow - let's hope they're wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.